QEMU working on Mac OSX Lion…. Mostly.

I finally got QEMU to compile! It took me a little bit to figure out everything that it needed, but I finally got it! However, a couple of the romfiles that it needs to run never compiled. They are vgabios-cirrus.bin and pxe-e1000.rom. Guess I get to go back in and figure out what went wrong.

If anyone has any insights, please leave a comment or send me an email.

UPDATE: If you want to use QEMU on Mac, use the application called Q, which is a mac wrapper for a successful build of QEMU. Link to post on Q

3 responses to “QEMU working on Mac OSX Lion…. Mostly.

  1. Hie,

    I’m interested to pick-up installation of Qemu in Mac OS X Lion and if you don’t mind to share your experience with me that would be great.

    Br,
    Raulf

Leave a Reply

